Employment

Community Resources
Databases

Business Insights: Global

Full-text database containing journals, investment reports, and directory information

Chronicle Career Library

Information on more than 2,000 occupations, including 650 comprehensive occupational descriptions.

LearningExpress Library

LearningExpress Library 3.0 is now available. Users will need to create a new account on this site. Interactive practice exams including ACT, ASVAB, SAT, civil service, and citizenship. 

Newspapers & Magazines
Websites

Career One Stop

Get advice from the Department of Labor on all aspects of your job search from planning to interviewing to salary negotiation.

CareerBuilder

Search nationwide job postings.

CollegeGrad.com

Search for local jobs, get resume suggestions, interview tips, and more to assist in your job hunt.

Craigslist

Search local job postings on this free classifieds website.

Higher Education Recruitment Consortium (HERC)

Search staff and faculty job postings at Michigan colleges and universities.

Hloom Resume Templates

Free resume templates to download and edit in Word.

Idealist

Search internships and job openings at nonprofit organizations nationwide.

Indeed

Search job postings from multiple sources. Set up an alert to receive new postings via email.

Job Hunters Bible

The official site of the book, What Color is your Parachute by Dick Bolles offers a directory of resources including networking, career counseling and job searching.

Jobfox

Create a profile and see jobs matched to your skills.

Jobs and Careers from the Michigan eLibrary (MeL)

A directory of job-related resources from the Michigan eLibrary, including career exploration, resume-writing, and job posting sites.

JobWeb

Geared toward new college graduates, this site offers resume, cover letter and interview advice that can apply to any job seeker.

LinkUp

Search postings collected from company web sites.

Michigan Internships

Find resources for internship seekers in Michigan.

Michigan Wage & Job Outlook Information

Find average wages by industry for Michigan and the US, as well as employment trends and job outlook information for the state.

MLive Classifieds

Search job postings from a group of Michigan newspapers, including AnnArbor.com.

Monster

Search nationwide job postings.

O*NET Online

Learn about the skills, abilities and tools required for different occupations. Also search in-demand and green job titles.

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Research the required training, earnings, and job prospects for many occupations from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Salary.com

Find compensation information by industry and location.

Snag-a-job.com

Search hourly and seasonal job openings nationwide.

The Riley Guide

A directory of online resources for job seekers including resume writing, networking, and salary guides.

USA Jobs

Search and apply for jobs with the Federal government.

Staff Recommendations

Faithful : a novelBy Hoffman, Alice
Faithful is the story of a girl and a single moment that changes her forever.... Read more
View in catalog