Magazines & Newspapers Databases

Academic OneFile

Full-text articles from over 8,000 leading journals and reference sources

Expanded Academic ASAP

Mostly full-text articles nearly 5,000 publications covering a wide range of subjects

General OneFile

A large database of full-text news and periodical articles on a wide range of subjects

General Reference Center Gold

Mostly full-text coverage of a wide variety of general interest and business periodicals, reference books, maps, and newspapers

Informe!

Full-text Spanish-language and bilingual publications in both academic and lifestyle spheres, including culture, business, and news

InfoTrac Newsstand

Over 150 full-text U.S. and international newspapers, plus selected articles from more than 300 additional sources

Zinio

Enjoy access to more than 250 popular digital magazines through Zinio. Browse magazines on a computer or download the Zinio app to your mobile device or tablet. Read entire magazines cover-to-cover, including back issues. There are no due dates and no limit on checkouts. 

Staff Recommendations

Same family, different colors : confronting colorism in America's diverse familiesBy Tharps, Lori L.
"...the first book on colorism to take us inside African American, Latino, Asian, and interracial families as they speak candidly about how the politics of skin color shape their family dynamics and lives. Lori Tharp explores this taboo and urgent subject with courage, vision, and great sensitivity." -Michael Eric Dyson (from the cover)
View in catalog