Kids & Teens Databases

BookFlix

An interactive experience that allows beginning readers to explore fiction and non-fiction designed to increase understanding and fluency. Increase comprehension and have fun at the same time!

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

This site provides access to the online version of World Book Encyclopedia in Spanish.

InfoTrac Junior Edition

Magazines, reference books, images, and maps for junior high and middle school students

InfoTrac Student Edition

Newspapers, reference books, magazines, illustrations, and maps for high school students

Kids InfoBits

Magazine and newspaper articles plus reference books for grades K-6

Muzzy

Children learn new languages through lessons, movies, and games in this award-winning database. Languages available are English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Russian, Mandarin Chinese, and Portuguese.

NoveList K-8 Plus

Find just the right book by subject, age, awards won, Lexile Reading levels, Common Core standards; even books made into movies, and much more. Read reviews and learn about the author. Create your own reading wish list. 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Provides multiple perspectives on controversial issues

Research in Context

Written specifically for middle schoolers, this resource includes the most-studied topics of literature, science, social studies, and U.S. and world history.

TumbleBook Library

An online collection of animated, talking picture books. Please note: due to licensing restrictions, this product is unavailable within public schools. Educators may enjoy using BookFlix.

Tutor.com

Get live homework help from 10am-11pm every day of the year! Various test preparation, study, and career resources are always available. Create a free account to use extra features, such as proofreading, editing, and skills assessment.

World Book Online

In addition to the online version of World Book, this site also provides access to World Book Kids as well as a Spanish Language Version

Staff Recommendations

Graphic women : life narrative and contemporary comicsBy Chute, Hillary L.
Hillary Chute explores the verbal and visual techniques of Aline Kominsky-Crumb, Lynda Barry, Marjane Satrapi, Alison Bechdel, and Phoebe Gloeckner: these five cartoonists move the art of autobiography and graphic storytelling in new directions, particularly through the depiction of sex, gender and lived experience.
View in catalog